Advisory Board

Organization

Dr. Robert Allen
Program Chairman and former Principal of Tangelo Park Elementary School
Email: arobert@nova.edu
Phone: 407-298-0759

Harris Rosen
Tangelo Park Program Founder/Treasurer and Owner of Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Email: hrosen@rosenhotels.com
Phone: 407-996-1600

Juanita Reed
Tangelo Park Program Secretary and Guidance Counselor for Grades 10-12 (T-Z) at Dr. Phillips High School
Email: reedj2@ocps.net
Phone: 407-354-4734

Educational Services

Dr. Diane Gullett
Orange County Public Schools Area Superintendent and SW Learning Community Administrative Staff
Email: diane.gullet@ocps.net
Phone: 407-318-3110

Suzanne Knight
Principal of Dr. Phillips High School
Email: Suzanne.knight@ocps.net
Phone: 407-355-3200 ext. 6053201

Raymond Yockel
Principal of Southwest Middle School
Email: raymond.yockel@ocps.net
Phone: 407-370-7200

Christie Ray
Principal of Tangelo Park Elementary School
Email: Christie.Ray@ocps.net
Phone: 407-354-2630

Chuck Dziuban
Director of Research Initiative of Teaching Effectiveness (RITE) at the University of Central Florida
RITE conducts impact evaluations and measures outcomes for instructional effectiveness and provides external consultative support for community projects like the Tangelo Park Program.
Email: Charles.Dziuban@ucf.edu
Phone: 407-823-5478

Marcella Bush
Editor/Research Associate of Research Initiative of Teaching Effectiveness (RITE) at the University of Central Florida
Email: rbush1@cfl.rr.com
Phone: 407-352-6569

Debbie Hahs-Vaughn
Associate Professor of Educational and Human Sciences at the University of Central Florida
Email: Debbie.Hahs-Vaughn@ucf.edu
Phone: 407-823-1762

Latifat Oginni & Breyona Bolden
Alumni Representatives
Email: Tangeloparkmentoring@gmail.com

Kathleen Gordon
Orange County School Board Member for District 5
Email:  kathleen.gordon@ocps.net
Phone: 407-716-6861

Individual and Family Services

Sharetta Taylor
Supervisor of the Tangelo Park 2-3-4-Old Program
Email: Sharetta.Taylor@ocps.net
Phone: 407.354.2630 ext. 3952331

Randy Benjamin
Tangelo Park Baptist Church
Tangelo Park Baptist Church supports the spiritual life of the community, participates on the Tangelo Park Program Board and assists Tangelo Park families in accessing educational & social services. To contact the church directly call 407-351-1585 or email them at info@tangelobaptistchurch.org.
Phone: 407-284-7788 (Randy)

Mina Ford
Teen Programs at the Tangelo Park YMCA
Tangelo Park YMCA complements the Tangelo Park Program with educational, emotional, recreational and civic activities. They provide instructional programs for youth and feature teen and summer enrichment programs.
Email: minaford@cfymca.org
Phone: 407-351-3584

Loretta Alexis
Manager of the Head Start Program
Phone: 407-352-4322 ext. 4

Two-Year-Old Program Care Providers
Fourth Family Day Care Home
Annette Fourth, Phone: 407.345.8241

Jones Family Day Care Home
Mildred Jones, Phone: 407.351.4297

Murphy Family Day Care Home
Shondrika Murphy, Phone: 407.248.8819

Pinnock Family Day Care Home
Marcia Pinnock, Phone: 407.248.8011

Taylor Family Day Care Home
Ruby Taylor, Phone: 407.345.5260

Timot Butler Family Day Care Home
Annmarie Timot Butler, Phone: 407.351.4476

Community Services

Jeri Adkinson
President of Tangelo Park Civic Association
The Tangelo Park Civic Association provides up-to-date information about community events, initiatives and concerns and serves as a proactive facilitator/liaison for the community
Email: adkinsono@aol.com
Phone: 407-352-2429

Captain Dennis Leonard and Pastor Armando Barrero
Orange County Sheriff’s Office
Email: dennis.leonard@ocfl.net | puca@cfl.rr.com
Phone: 407-836-3770

Rudy Tapia and Robin O’Donnell
Rotary Club Representatives
Email: rtapia@cfl.rr.com | rotaryrobin@hotmail.com
Phone: 407-701-1283

Sam Butler
Resident and Founding Member of the Tangelo Park Program Advisory Board
Phone: 407-352-9416

Pauline White
Representative Golden Stars
Phone: 407-351-4811